Fun Friday Post

This week has been pretty good. I’ve been feeling much better. Work and school are a lot more enjoyable when you’re not coughing and sniffing and sneezing all the time. Besides feeling better, here are some of my other favorite things from this week:

1. This Is How You Lose Her by Junot Diaz:

81PvLAbSDXL

This has been my book of the week, and it’s great! It probably seems like I love every book that I read…that’s not inaccurate. I just love words so much, and I love how powerful they can be. This book is sweet, sad, and still humorous. And it’s a quick read for sure!

2. #summersplits2014

I started an Instagram yoga challenge at the beginning of this month: one picture a day of poses that help you accomplish the splits. Here are some of my pictures:

SummerSplits4.1

SummerSplits3

SummerSplits2

SummerSplits1

3. This hasn’t happened yet, but tomorrow night I get to go see my younger sister dance in her recital. She dances for the company that I used to dance for, and it’s really fun to see some familiar faces. I’m sure it’ll be a great show.

4. Orange is the New Black!

images

I love this show! Season 2 finally aired on Netflix at 1:00 this morning, and of course I stayed up to watch the first episode.

5. I’ve had a lot of really positive encounters with students this week at work, and it’s always nice when that happens. Sometimes students aren’t as nice as they could be, so when they are kind and also work hard and show improvement, it’s really encouraging.

Hope you all have had a great week and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

